skip navigation

Volunteer with the KLSC

2020 Volunteer Award Nominations

The club is seeking nominations for our 2020 Volunteer Awards.  Members may nominate deserving KLSC volunteers (such as convenors, managers, coaches, referees, etc...) for the following awards:

  • Volunteer Recognition Award
  • Lifetime Service Award
  • Inferno Spirit Award
  • Outstanding Contribution Award

If you would like to nominate someone, please do the following:

1.  Read the Awards Criteria (posted below) to decide which award is most appropriate
2.  Complete a Nomination Form (posted below)
3.  Submit the form to the club - drop it off at the office, or e-mail it to Pippa Stephenson (

The deadline for nominations is January 5, 2021.  Awards will be presented at our Annual General Meeting on January 12, 2021.  Please help us to recognize some of our wonderful volunteers!

Volunteer Applications

To apply for a volunteer positions with our club, you are required to do the following:

  • Complete and submit the volunteer application form to the Club Administrator – references must be included
  • Pick up a Police Check Request Letter from the Club Office, and drop it off at your local police station
  • Submit the completed original criminal reference check to the Club Administrator

*When you have been approved to volunteer with the club, you will be required to sign an Oath of Confidentiality, and may be required to complete additional paperwork such as coach or manager registration forms

If you have any questions, please contact our President or Vice-President & Youth Chair.

Keri Castle-Sedore

Keri Castle-Sedore

President/Club Administrator

Phone: 705-880-5572

Steve Hayman

Steve Hayman

Vice President & Youth Chair

Phone: 705-879-4138

KLSC Volunteer Awards Past Winners

Lori Grylls - Lifetime Service Award
Scott Horsburgh - Lifetime Service Award
Matt Brien - Match Official of the Year

Greg Cooke - Volunteer Recognition Award
Nathan Devos-Dunn - Match Official of the Year                            

Kirk Winter - Lifetime Service Award
Hank Fieten - Lifetime Service Award
Paul McCausland - Lifetime Service Award
Chris Gerrow - Volunteer Recognition Award

Click here for a detailed description of what nominees said about each award winner.